Haiku 257, 258, 259, 280, 282: The Theme is Clothing and Its Care

Haiku from various recent Installment Plan Poetry Marathon sessions.

257.
Style the pleated skirt
hot iron steaming down the board
stacking up the plaid
4/18/17

258.
Plugged in and fired up
red hot iron skates down the board.
Crease those T-shirt sleeves.
4/18/17

259.
Style-setter at work
legs crossed, flat back, feet turned out
holding a hot iron
4/19/17

280.
Navy blue wool coat
Sleeves give out short of gloved hands
Bracelet on bare wrist
6/29/17

282.
Sleeves ending early
Arms of more than ample length
Bad fit, either way.
6/29/17

4 thoughts on “Haiku 257, 258, 259, 280, 282: The Theme is Clothing and Its Care

  1. The sleeves one made me smile. I have the opposite problem as I have short arms and sleeves are often too long on me. 3/4 length sleeves are helpful. I always had an aversion to pleated skirts precisely because ironing them was such a pain.

  2. My arms have always been too long for sleeves and over time, I’ve gotten used to the feel and now think sleeves that fit properly get in my way! I LOVE pleated skirts and that is another item I’d wear every day if I could get hold of some. I had the nicest wool ones for work, 35 years ago…

Leave a Reply

