New Book: Generous With the Details

Yes, another one to add to the collection.

This book is comprised of poems written between 6/16 and 6/17 – all kinds, snippets, collage, haiku, tanka, and all the rest, including poems written in the Poetry Marathon I did in November, 2016. It’s taken me a while to realize that I had enough to put into a book and then more time to make the book, but – here it is.

It’s on Amazon, as are the rest of my books. And you know what, I have a lot of books now, what do you think of that? I hope it is not too vain of me, but I admit to enjoying the sight of them on my bookshelf. Yes, I do.

Here they all are, in one group.

16 thoughts on “New Book: Generous With the Details

  1. Thank you. I am even more happy than usual to have more print books now given our recent computer nightmare. Plus, I enjoy the process of setting up the book and taking time to revisit and reappreciate my work.

  2. Thank you. I am a lifelong reading addict and I mean addict. I can still remember the thrill I got in the first grade when I realized what I was on to with this reading thing. Anyway, self-publishing has made me into an author and I love it. I even like the actual process of putting the books together – I like ordering and revisiting my work. To me, a book in print is a high achievement and I am happy it is possible these days. Thanks for your kind comments, they made me feel good!

  3. I feel grateful for two of these on my night stand. “Twenty Minutes” has the top spot so that it’s easiest to reach. I don’t think there exists something like too many book babies.

  4. Thank you. I have wondered if I may be becoming obsessed. But, it may be a lifetime of author hopes coming out, too. I am so happy you still have my words right at hand. Another author hope, to be re-read!

Leave a Reply

