Blog-aholic Award

Thank you to Feisty Froggy at Dewey Hop for nominating me for this award. Here’s a bit more about it:

The Blog-aholic Award” is an award for bloggers addicted to blogging with creative, ingenious and inspiring posts. They mesmerize their followers with their posts, keep them captivated and riveted to their blog. The Blog-aholic Award is also for bloggers who “Share and Inspire Others!” – Esme,  The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy) , who originated the award.

I don’t do awards, so this will be my version of participation – thank you messages.

I am grateful and pleased that Feisty Froggy thinks of me in this way, and I’d like to return the admiration. Her blog features a journey through the library, following the Dewey Decimal system. She reads books in each category, reviews them, and offers other insights. I’ve read several books she mentioned, ones I never would have noticed on my own, and I enjoyed myself and learned things.

As a library lover myself, Feisty Froggy is a kindred spirit and I am glad to have met her. Thank you.

As for Esme at The Recipe Hunter, I don’t have as long an association, but I do enjoy what I’ve seen so far. Recipes and for some very tasty-looking dishes. Thank you.

One reason I don’t do awards is that I can’t choose among the so many blogs that have made a difference to me. I will take this time to say thank you to all of you, as well.

Happy Reading! Happy Writing! Happy Sharing, Blog Friends!

 

7 thoughts on “Blog-aholic Award

  1. Thank you, what a nice thing you have said. I can’t see how anyone is interested in me personally and I don’t want to leave anyone out if I recommends blogs, so I don’t like to accept, but I am really grateful that someone likes what I’m doing and says so.

  2. I don’t like doing that passing the parcel stuff either. It makes it seem more like ‘it’s my turn for an award’ and I’m sure that’s not how the person intended it.

  3. I can’t imagine Life Before Blogs (ooohhh..think I’ll use that as the title for my next blog) but I must have had one. Anyway, you know I am a fan of yours!

Leave a Reply

