Escape Pod Emulation for Claudia McGill

Hi everyone, I’m featured in an escape pod here today. Peek in the window if you would like…

Dragonscale Clippings

Today I’m extending a warm welcome to artist Claudia McGill. Claudia is the second artist I’ve interviewed as part of my Escape Pod Emulation series!
What would YOU take with you in an Escape Pod? Here are Claudia’s five items …
The card game Izzi. Endless variations, challenging, and yet very calming to play.
My pens and sketchbooks, which I keep in one small bag, ready to grab up at any time.
My favorite house plan book, Authentic Small Houses of the Twenties: Illustrations and Floor Plans of 254 Characteristic Homes (edited by Robert Jones), which is a reproduction of a catalog containing plans for small houses for people on a budget. Floor plans are like candy to me and I never get tired of looking at this book.
A copy of either The Terrorists or The Laughing Policeman, by Maj Sjowall/Per Wahloo, whichever comes to hand first. I love…

View original post 179 more words

10 thoughts on “Escape Pod Emulation for Claudia McGill

  1. I love your selections. I had a feeling you would choose sources of inspiration and the means for creativity. I like your idea of making impermanent art so that you can use the elements over and over again.

  2. It’s a lot of fun. I was introduced to it by a friend and her 3 kids. It can be played by one person or many, and what’s good about it is that it is a cooperative game, and challenging.

Leave a Reply

