Snippets and the Idea of Two

From September, 2016.

9 thoughts on “Snippets and the Idea of Two

  1. Thank you. There is infinity in a twosome, I think! And I liked the second one myself – somehow it makes me laugh to think of the unwilling performers (maybe I am remembering being in a dance recital at about age 8) rather than taking it seriously and feeling sad at the performers playing out parts they don’t like.

  2. I can’t stop making these ATC size backgrounds and they go into all kinds of art or poetry work. I try to choose ones for snippets that I don’t really want to interrupt or cover up too much of the paint! Thank you.

  3. I love these snippets. The first is like some kind of Zen observation, and the second sends me off imagining all sorts of couples.
    And now I just saw the “Call and Response.” Such fun!

  4. Thank you. I think snippets and collage poetry give my mind such exercise! And I am glad they inspire that same thing in others. I mean as inspiration for their work and also just in maybe a new thought path? As they do for me.

Leave a Reply

