Snippets and Betrayal

From June, 2016.

15 thoughts on “Snippets and Betrayal

  1. That first one seems like a remark someone would make in a Hitchcock movie–or some other black comedy, something like Arsenic and Old Lace. The other two might be part of the same. 🙂

  2. Thank you! It is funny how these snippets can be arranged to make a little story, broken up, and re-shuffled for another one. Maybe – the light bulb goes on – I have finally found the answer to a problem I’ve often contemplated -I’d like to write a novel (famous phrase heard so often) but I am low on PLOT talent! Or maybe not, and I’ll stick with what I like – dropping in, saying a few words, and flying away. In any case I think you have supplied me with something to chew over, not a bad day’s work at all- Thank you for that, too!

  3. You’re welcome, Claudia. 🙂
    I often think the same thing. Sometimes I do see a whole plot in the short fiction I write, but I’m sure I could sustain it for a novel. Plus, anything historical would take tremendous research, which would probably take years. . .

  4. Yes. I did write one novel, a mystery, and self-published it about 15 years ago. I feel good that I finished it. That’s as far as I can go with its worth as a book, mildly entertaining, but the effort was what mattered. I think poetry works better for me – I tend to think or see things in fragments and parts, floating around. A novel like that would drive the reader insane by page 10. Still, I dream!

  5. Thank you. You are right, it is a final blunt statement, something I have found in life is sometimes needed to be said – the truth or the fact of a matter is not something we always want to look at straight on, is it?

Leave a Reply

