Snippets and Secrets

From April, 2016.

15 thoughts on “Snippets and Secrets

  1. I love these! I thought the first one was my favorite, until I read the other two–and now I can’t decide. 🙂
    I was thinking about your “snippets” the other day.

  2. These are great. I laughed aloud at #1.
    I once had a math teacher who like to say that everything she liked was either illegal, immoral or fattening. She would have approved. (K)

  3. This math teacher sounds like the kind of person I would have liked to have known. Here’s to all of us living a little more on the edge, whatever that edge might be!

  4. Thanks. Snippets don’t waste motion or effort, they just get their message out there and no doubt about it. I really think that there is some sort of magic, karma, inner truth, or something, that these expose to me when I do them.

  5. She was great, Mrs. Llewellyn. She seemed ancient at the time, probably she was the age I am now. But she had learned a few things over the years.
    The edge will always be waiting.

  6. These are superb. I am going to get my 10 year old to look at the first one. When setting his goal at school for last year, he wrote that he wanted “an even bigger imagination”.

  7. I had 3 really great teachers at that, my first, high school. Had we not moved for 11th grade, I think my life would have made a different journey. I even remember the students better from that school, which is not the one I graduated from! Funny how memory works…

Leave a Reply

