Snippets and Judgement

From March, 2016.

13 thoughts on “Snippets and Judgement

    • Thank you. It is funny that when you make a whole group of these at one time, as I do, running through all the words and phrases, and such common themes come up, you know you are thinking about something deep inside. Very therapeutic and interesting.

    • Thank you. And regarding the first one, yes. But I tend to go the other way and say no to the least little extravagance. I am working on this. The anti-pinched feeling, that’s what I’m looking for!

  1. These are all incredible, Claudia. I am again amazed you can come up with poems so potent with meaning by constructing them from snippets. That second one is particularly impressive I think. I was actually just advising a friend on how to save money and be more thrifty. I wish I had been able to boil my advice down to something so powerfully pithy.

    • Well, you can send her to the snippet but that might be kind of in-your-face (!!!) Seriously, I am always amazed by what comes out of a snippet session. It can be easy to just push words together, taking the easy way out with some odd juxtaposition or whatever, but you have to avoid that — the thing to do is to let them find each other…sounds kind of airy, but really, that is what happens.

Leave a Reply

