Snippet #6 from January 2016

Snippet 1-23-16 #6 small

22 thoughts on “Snippet #6 from January 2016

    • Yes. You know, I have always been interested in historic trends of things build up and then are destroyed and the destruction has no separation from the building up – they happen for the same reasons, so often, it seems, just the motivations become bloated or distorted. Then things are cleaned up and it all starts again. I can’t say all of this was a conscious thing for this snippet, as they come together kind of on their own, but I do choose the words and the order, so iI guess I’m reflecting something I’ve had in my mind. Lots to think about in 3 lines!

      • definitely lots to think about.

        Working on my blackout poetry this line is so true: “I can’t say all of this was a conscious thing for this snippet, as they come together kind of on their own, but I do choose the words and the order, so iI guess I’m reflecting something I’ve had in my mind. “

      • This one is ambiguous to me. On the one side, it can be very serious, a statement of what’s going on in the world, and people seemed to tend to this view. But when I did it, I not only saw that meaning, but also I imagined the two old buddies, who need each other in order to have an identity, lifting a glass to each other in their favorite bar, sounds like Destruction is in the better shape right now, or else it’s his turn to buy?

        There’s also the thought of filling up the car’s gas tank, and who is driving.

        See, my mind can go everywhere. These darn snippets…

Leave a Reply

