We Agree

 

A Twenty Minutes poem.

We Agree

 

Lunch was only a couple of hours ago
and yet I feel a bit hungry
and I continue to think about
getting a little bite to eat
just a little snack
my stomach growls
surely that means
My lunch was just not enough fuel
to get me through the afternoon
no matter what I thought at the time
so
a bit of cheese
would be just the thing
My stomach growls and
I take that for agreement.

PGH yellow bus 9-15 #2

Yellow bus, bright as a piece of cheese, in Pittsburgh, PA.

9 thoughts on “We Agree

Leave a Reply

