Wanting and Having

 

A Twenty Minutes poem.

Wanting and Having

That sweet drink
just calls to me
the bit that’s left
in the bottle on the top shelf of the refrigerator
and I cannot resist
I run downstairs and fill up my glass
just an inch or so
because
I know that sweet drink is going to call to me again
and I want to feel certain
I like to feel certain
I need to feel certain
of just one more time

I'm trying to decide if I want to bother or not small

I’m trying to decide if I want to bother or not.

 

7 thoughts on “Wanting and Having

Leave a Reply

