I Am Left to Wonder

A Twenty Minutes poem.

I Am Left to Wonder

The bottle is used up
the last dregs scraped from inside it
except for that bit down there at the bottom
which is solidified
discolored
and therefore no good
and then I wonder
Did I eat all this up just to get to the bottom of the bottle
and find that oh my goodness
it was spoiled all the time
and I should have been sick lying in bed
stomach shredded and in torment
and I wasn’t
and I didn’t
so now
what
does it mean?

Silverware Drawer #1 small

One thought on “I Am Left to Wonder

Leave a Reply

