Interlude at a Park

I’m now working on revising my work from the Spring Poetry Marathon. A couple of days ago I decided to go to Lorimer Park and work outside because the weather was so beautiful.

While I was  there I had an audience:

Goslings 5-11-15 small

I watched them for quite a while. I love the idea of how new the world is to them and yet how they already know so much about it. Gave me the idea for a haiku.

Goslings new this year
green as the grass they walk on
nipping at its roots

3 thoughts on “Interlude at a Park

  1. It was the kind of day you hope for in the middle of winter and you are thinking about what spring and summer are all about – warm, sunshine, peaceful – and then those geese stopping by! Yes, it was just great.

Leave a Reply

