Yum Yum

Well, I don’t know if this is really poetry, but let’s say it is. I sent this postcard to my son.

This work is an example of serendipity – I thought the pink thing on the card looked like a cake, and then, guess what, I came across the word “cake” when I was working on collage poems. So quick quick, out came this little poem and then I got out my pen and gave the cake a more definite identity. Presto! The fastest cake baking I ever did.

"Cake" mail art postcard.

“Cake” mail art postcard.

7 thoughts on “Yum Yum

  1. Hooray for postcard art! My favorite!
    I will now be thinking of chocolate cake all during the meeting I am about to sit through 🙂

Leave a Reply

