Tense Atmosphere

Another collage poem. I am almost to the end of the ones I’ve done in my book, but the book has more pages to fill – I painted and collaged them and now they are just – waiting. I think soon I will be working on some again. Now that the pages are ready, I feel ready, too.

When

There was silence.
The day dragged on.
I am anxious
I’m beginning to think
you’d better speak up now.
but I see
You think
Not today.

"When" on its page in my collage poetry book.

“When” on its page in my collage poetry book.

Leave a Reply

