Catching Up to Go Forward

Let’s set the Poetry Marathon aside for a bit. I want to focus on some collage poems for a bit. I have a few still hanging on from a while ago – you can see this one is from 2013. I had quite a gap in working on poems in this manner while I was ill. I did a few not too long ago. They’ll be showing up here too.

I went ahead and prepared the remaining pages in my book for new poems. Very soon I will sit down and work on some. I feel the itch.

So, here is a collage poem. Thanks for reading.

Stalked

a pile of letters
some paper and some envelopes
words
writing
I can hear them
A very quiet voice
calling when I’m
asleep
awake
cooking lunch
eating dinner
standing on the stairs
I don’t want
a correspondence with
a mystery

"Stalked" on its page in my collage poem book.

“Stalked” on its page in my collage poem book.

Leave a Reply

