Wait A Little More, See A Little More

"Prophecy Amended, Please" on its page in my collage poem book.

“Prophecy Amended, Please” on its page in my collage poem book.

I like to read my horoscope. I always hope the stars have something good to say to me. And if they don’t, well, I just turn the page and think about something else. And then again, sometimes things do seem to send notice of their arrival before they actually get here…

Prophecy Amended, Please

nothing to see
except There
in the silent evening
where stars walk in their sleep.
glancing back anxiously in hope
At long last,
they say
We haven’t been lying.
but
New details have come to light.

2 thoughts on “Wait A Little More, See A Little More

Leave a Reply

