More Acorns

Here is a haiku – the turn of the season is very apparent now and every day more acorns fall. I see the squirrels carrying them off, or gobbling them right up as they find them. Leaves are just beginning to drop from the trees and the grasses and weeds are thinning out.

Gray sky,the wind gusts
A rattle of fat acorns
and dead leaves rain down

I pick up and save acorns. I don’t know why I am doing this, exactly. Just seems like a good thing to do. I have a bowl full of them at hom.

6 thoughts on “More Acorns

Leave a Reply

