Pulled

I’ve just finished listening to the audio book version of Rebecca, by Daphne du Maurier. I’ve read it in print before, but this is the first time I listened to it. It’s just my kind of book, either way.

For some reason it seemed to fit with this collage poem.

"Bewitched" on its page in my collage poem book.

“Bewitched” on its page in my collage poem book.

Bewitched

But one forgot,
mile after mile,
The moonlight stroll
close to the cliff
taken up with this
Quicksand goddess
I’d rather go
I’m not sure I won’t stay
I won’t assume
she will be merciful

Leave a Reply

