Times Do Change

I have been trying to return to normal life as I recover from a long illness. Slowly but surely I am doing so. I have a whole backlog of poetry, I see – I have continued to write throughout this time. So I’ll be skipping around for a while with my postings. This one is a collage poem from last summer, and sad to say, it is descriptive of my thoughts on many days since then.

Not so much now, though. That’s a very good thing.

I still like this poem, though. I think it says what it meant to say.

"Three of Us" on its page in my collage poetry book.

“Three of Us” on its page in my collage poetry book.

Three of Us

I realized that
after trouble stayed
worry couldn’t leave
we can go on together
They said to each other
You and I are going to
stay at home together, then
right here

Leave a Reply

