You Have Gotten This Far and Not by Mistake

A collage poem.

If the thought process described in this poem sounds familiar, the thing to do is to step back and remember you didn’t reach your present position by magic. Have faith in yourself.

New Standards

“New Standards” on its page in my collage poem book.

New Standards

with considerable struggle
luck
what had become
what had happened
unexpected prosperity
it stood upright, and solid
mysterious To me
surrounded by surprise
I’m always supposing that
believing
I’m the right person.
But it’s still true that The idea of
Remember before
I have been expecting
nothing at all,
this is too much.
can I live up to this.

2 thoughts on “You Have Gotten This Far and Not by Mistake

  1. Thank you. This poem in particular, I feel the words fell into place just right and it says what I wanted to say. It feels complete! Does not happen often! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

