Interior View

I think this poem describes why I make the kind of artwork I do.

Woman painting mixed media

“Woman Painting”
mixed media on 3/8″  board, 6″ x 6″, 2013

Not Classifiable

I show you my mental landscape
when I ask you to admire
my tangled garden
Or you consider
the haphazardly wrapped
package
I’m sending to my son
You can see how
thoughts blown all over
landing awry
can have their own coherence
When I smile at you
and you can’t help
smiling right back

More art: take a look at my art blog – Claudia McGill and Her World of Art

4 thoughts on “Interior View

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog. I love thee way you link your poetry to the collages. I also visited your art blog, I aspire to use my piles of ephemera as well as you. Have an artful day.
    Pam

  2. Thank you! I’ve done collage and collage-type things for a long time but only recently started putting it and my poetry together. I really like it, wish I’d thought of it earlier. Thanks for your encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

