Falling Short

A collage poem that I sent out as mail art.

A New Source of Income Is Needed

I know the questions
they had kept to themselves
No one knows
only me and not in words
I said Nothing aloud
But now I’m coming to hard facts.
There’s nothing on account
I owe everywhere
I have a couple of other matters
I’ll tell you all about it
Is it too much to ask
wouldn’t you want to know
sometime
very
soon

Mail art - "A New Source of Income Is Needed"

Mail art – “A New Source of Income Is Needed”

Leave a Reply

