A Bad Crowd

Here’s a collage poem.
Sometimes your friends are not all they could be.

Make a Choice

I shuddered
worried at the problem of
my friends,
their sense of decency.
these days,
It is exaggerating
if the evidence and law coincide.
returning to live in no friendship
trusting
to be totally oblivious to
what the end will be.
I think you will admit
I have always
had a better chance of escape.

"Make a Choice" on its page in my collage poem book.

“Make a Choice” on its page in my collage poem book.

2 thoughts on “A Bad Crowd

Leave a Reply

