Alphabet Faces Part 3

Here are more alphabet haikus.

To find out what the whole alphabet faces thing is about, take a look at my earlier post, where I introduced the project: Alphabet Faces.

These are the next letters in my series, plus one that I did at the end, when I got impatient to finish, but — for this last group I saved the images of the mail art, so I have one at the bottom of this post to show you.
 

Spotlight letter “I”

That’s all that’s needed to spell

Earth’s favorite word.

2/14/13

 

Letter “U”, arms raised

in an arc to the sun, turns,

and smiles to the sky.

2/15/13

 

Peer over the crowd-

Peek through their feet- either one,

That’s the letter “P”.

2/19/13

 

Skillful letter “E”

even-handedly sets off

enunciation.

3/27/13

 

Mail art for the letter "E"

Mail art for the letter “E”

6 thoughts on “Alphabet Faces Part 3

  1. Thank you. I enjoyed doing it. It took some thinking and time but it ended up pleasing me. Only wish I’d kept more of the images of the mail art, I didn’t think of that until the end.

Leave a Reply

