Alphabet Faces Part 2

Here are more alphabet haikus.

To find out what the whole alphabet faces thing is about, take a look at my earlier post, where I introduced the project: Alphabet Faces.

The next letters in my series, plus one that I did at the end, when I got impatient to finish, but — for this last group I saved the images of the mail art, so I have one at the bottom of this post to show you.

Gaping letter “G”,

poised to eat its prey, lunges

at the line of type.

2/6/13

 

Let me introduce –

There, pushing meeker letters-

Big guy letter “B”.

2/10/13

 

You are in no doubt

with letter “D” – step out strong,

finish hard. Just so.

2/13/13

 

Quiet letter “Q”,

forced to take part in squabbles

or the odd quarrel.

3/27/13

Quiet Letter "Q" as it appeared on the mail art postcard

Quiet Letter “Q” as it appeared on the mail art postcard

One thought on “Alphabet Faces Part 2

Leave a Reply

