Connected Only By a Word

Yesterday’s haiku prompted my memory – I don’t use the word “buzz” too often, I think. I looked for this poem and found it again. Otherwise these two poems don’t have a lot in common. That interests me.

I still think this poem, though, does express the way I feel some days, although not as much as I used to do.

First Thing

I treasure that moment
right after I wake up
before my head starts to buzz.

Wonder where in what place
I could spend all night
and my head doesn’t buzz.

New thought, find out
how I can get there
in the daytime.

No luck so far.
Never mind. Live in hope.
Because:

I still get that moment
right after I wake up
before my head starts to buzz.

"Equilibrium, But For How Long?" collage on matboard

“Equilibrium, But For How Long?”
collage on matboard

Leave a Reply

