Scattered Thinking

This is another of the recent set of collage poems I did.

I feel at times I am not understanding things very well, but more often I think the person I’m speaking with needs to make more sense.  And so often people do not want to take a firm position, even on trivial matters. It is hard to talk to a person exhibiting such a slippery way of thinking – I get a tangled-up feeling when I am listening to someone speaking like the person I imagined saying this to me.

Look Away, Logic

I don’t know all about this
Not unless I must
hardly knowing why
I would never dare
to be so
unaware of this fact.
Therefore
I must not.

"Look Away, Logic" on its page in my collage poem book

“Look Away, Logic” on its page in my collage poem book

Leave a Reply

